‘Living Single’ Remake Possibly in the Works


Queen Latifah Says ‘Living Single’ Remake is in the Works

A Living Single remake is reportedly being considered, according to the show’s former co-star and producer, Queen Latifah. While appearing on Thursday night’s episode of Watch What Happens Live, Queen told host, Andy Cohen, the idea of reviving the show is something she’s been “working on,” but that “it’s not quite there yet.” The Star actress went on to say that should the show return to air, she’d like to do it with the original cast, which included, Kim Fields, Kim Coles, and Erika Alexander.
Continue Reading

Empire Spin-off Starring Cookie


‘Empire’ Prequel to Star Cookie Lyon

According to Empire creator, Lee Daniels, a spin-off of the popular Fox series surrounding the character of Cookie Lyons, is officially a go. “I can officially say that we will be having a spin-off,” Lee told reporters at this week’s TCA press tour. “We’re finally figuring it out. We just really had to build the foundation of Empire, so we then try to figure out what the B-chorus is- but it finally looks like it’s going to happen.”
Continue Reading

Tika Sumpter to Star in Tyler Perry Film ‘Acrimony’


Taraji P. Henson and Tika Sumpter to Star in ‘Acrimony’

Tika Sumpter is set to star in the upcoming Tyler Perry film Acrimony. The dramedy co-stars Taraji P. Henson and reportedly started principal shooting in Pittsburgh last fall. Not much is known about the storyline or the rest of the supporting cast, though we do know first-time director, Rosie Olivia, has been chosen to helm the project.
Continue Reading

‘Scandal’ – ‘Survival of the Fittest’ Promo Pics

Scandal - Survival of the Fittest

‘Scandal’ Returns with ‘Survival of the Fittest’

With season six of Scandal set to air January 26th, ABC has decided now is the time to start dropping a bit of promo for the highly-anticipated season opener, which finds Olivia Pope (Kerry Washington) with her hands full dealing with the outcome of the presidential election between Mellie Grant and Francisco Vargas.
Continue Reading

Regina King Snags ABC Production Deal

Regina King Inks Production Deal with ABC

Regina King Inks Production Deal with ABC

Regina King has inked a two-year production deal with ABC Studios. The Emmy-winning American Crime actress will develop and produce shows for the network via her Royal Ties production company, which she runs with her sister and business partner, Reina King. Regina has been working with ABC for almost a decade now and has recently directed episodes of Scandal, The Catch and Pitch (Fox).
Continue Reading